• Welcome to the General Discussion forum for UAD users!

Please note that this forum is user-run, although we're thrilled to have so much contribution from Drew, Will, and other UA folks!

Feel free to discuss both UAD and non-UAD related subjects!

1) Please do not post technical issues here. Please use our UAD Support Forums instead.

2) Please do not post complaints here. Use the Unrest Forum instead. They have no place in the the General Discussion forum.

Threads posted in the wrong forum will be moved, so if you don't see your thread here anymore, please look in the correct forum.

Lastly, please be respectful.

Liquid Mix?

bulls hit

Anyone mixed liquidly?

I had a listen to the samples on the focusright site, and their fairchild sounded pretty damn good.

Has anyone taken one of these for a spin?

lhama

I'm a noob at this, but my humble oppinion is that it is a very good companion to the UAD plugs.
The uad plugs has a certain sweetness that the LM only gets when pushed, but its very good for the basic. I'¨ve only had it a couple of weeks, but it is great fun.
The controller is good, though you have to get used to it. The Eqs are not as precise or \"Big'n'sweet\" sounding as the Neve or Pultec, but that might be the Uad Gui Placebo effect :lol:

Overall It's great and works without any problems in Cubase 4.

neil wilkes

Venerated Member
tamasdragon said:
I've read at the mastering forum that lm has some nasty aliasing which is audible on certain instruments.

Tamas Dragon
NOt spotted this myself.
I wonder if they were using it on non compensated workstations, like the ghastly PooTools?
My PC version works really well here - but it's an addition to my UAD-1 cards, not a replacement.
For the money you cannot go wrong.

Maybe not fair to ask this in this forum. But quality wise which is a better go? Uad or lm? I'm asking this because I plan to purchase some dsp in a year, but my main goal is strictly quality.

Tamas Dragon

dusty

Guys,